Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Virginity; A sacred thing? or a shameful thing?
For all of you who think that I am a love making expert... Here's a shocker!! I am a virgin! (BY CHOICE) and I plan on staying this way until I find the man of my dreams or just someone with whom I can feel comfortable and when it is time.. then it is time.

Much of a fairytale or an illusion that some of you might think that i have in my head, but it is what I believe in and I stand by it. And it isn't because I can't get laid, I can if I wanted to. But how many people lost their virginity or in other words (Wasted it) on some unworthy people? why should it be a night stand with some stranger in my bed? Why shouldn't it be something more valuable, more profound, something in which you can never forget and just never regret it. I don't want it to be a one night fun. I want it to be more than just that, to feel a connection, a bond to my lover. Especially when it is with someone you love, I believe it would be 10x better than just a hook up..

Wouldn't you agree? Should virginity be that much sacred? Thoughts?...

I think that you should define this for yourself and be true to who you are...

I personally don't believe virginity is either "sacred" or "shameful" in any way.

I will tell you one thing...some people who idealize sex and the importance of virginity sometimes spend their lives with a victim mentality because people don't ever met their fantasy ideals and they are ill prepared to roll with the punches.

East Wrote:I think that you should define this for yourself and be true to who you are...

I personally don't believe virginity is either "sacred" or "shameful" in any way.

I will tell you one thing...some people who idealize sex and the importance of virginity sometimes spend their lives with a victim mentality because people don't ever met their fantasy ideals and they are ill prepared to roll with the punches.