Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
When to forgive...
Last week I was told by my boyfriend of 21 months that he cheated on me and I'm at a loss of what to do (just oral, so he says). He use to pride himself on never have cheated before so I didn't expect it. I know you're not suppose to blame myself but I do to an extent. Our sex sucks and I'm the one that's always saying no. I'm not sure why I do this, I've had a lot of experience while he's had very little. I haven't been able to bottom this year, medical reasons, and he's been using that against me to not bottom as well somehow. I've tried to find common ground on open relationship, which he wants, I really don't but we disagree on what that entails, then he's quick to change his mind. Honestly I think he has bi-polar but in denial, but I'm no doctor. I just don't know what to do. The past month has been horrible fighting, not getting along. I guess I should have seen some signals. I feel like I'm always trying while he's quick to stop shutdown, ignore things when I want to talk.

But he's still here, was very apologetic, and he did tell me about it the next day He was drunk, very drunk and prolly doesn't remember most of it, he left after a fight. Even felt obligated to text me he was at the gay bar which we never frequent. I know he loves me and wants to work it out, and I feel almost obligated to. I don't have the best rep and have made mistakes in my past, just never been on the opposite side of the spectrum till now. ..Advice anyone?

That's a tough one.

You know, when I started dating my partner, I told him I have two rules:

1) No violence.
2) No cheating.

Plain and simple. Any violence or cheating and I'm out.

Truth be told, talk is cheap, and I just thank God those rules haven't been tested.

All that said...

You both seem to be using sex as a "bargain chip" (???) You're withholding it for some reason that's not perfectly clear (to me at least). And he is punishing you by holding out.