Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Which job would you have liked to do
[SIZE="4"]
When you were a child, which job would you have liked to do ?
And now, do you do this job ?

The most of time, there is a difference between the job wanted when we are a child, and the current job. For me, i wanted to be a policeman, but ... i work in IT ^^[/SIZE]

Sorry, if my sentence is not correct.

As a kid I wanted to become a doctor.... until I got into 11th grade and my parents figured out it was time to tell me I had a learning disability they'd kept me from knowing about... to which I responded "...so you won't be disappointed if I don't become a doctor?"

After 4 years in the USMC I figured out a few ways not to ever work a "job" and make more money than a job would pay. I'll probably never have a "job" again for the rest of my life now. I like bossing myself around more than doing it to others or taking it from others.

When I was a little kid, and wanted to either deliver Milk, mail, or UPS. I thought it was SO cool they drove around standing up, in shorts, with the door open!!!

I'm light years away from any of those fields now, and I kinda hate driving in general as an adult.

I knew what I wanted to do/be when I was 8 years old. And yes, I became exactly that, a fine arts painter. I no longer DO that (specifically) but I still work in the visual arts and have my whole life.

a full time rock musician - although I think I would have burnt bright then died in a blaze of glory///or more probably of rock n roll excess , I would have been great at it

When I was a little kid I knew I wanted to work on cars or something with cars. When I was 16 I restored my first car and have been doing it for 30 years now. I am thinking of a career change ( I know at 48 right?) and am thinking of possibly working for Tesla on the assembly line. Tesla is just 10 miles away from me and they seem to be doing pretty well. It is a thought. We will see.