Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
craigslist
living in the suburbs its kinda hard to meet other gay people cause everyone is so damn discreet. So i tried craigslist, NSA and strictly platonic and i got lucky cause i met 2 guys i went to school with but meeting newer people is kind of nerve wrecking. I try to get a feel of the person before we meet but im still new to this so if anybody has advice id love to hear it ^_^

Hi Chicagostyle, I don't think you can ever really get to know someone on-line until you meet them, so be very careful. Always meet in the daytime, in a town or city centre that way you can walk away into the crowd with safety. I wish you the best in your quest for happiness. Coffee

stay away from craigslist but often love can be found in odd places. you are looking for a person who is; out as gay single and 18+ < age <25. there are few craigslist peeps meeting these criteria. the same could be said for grinder and scruff.

men who are in a straight marriage have more issues than you can count and your only the distraction for this evening. a person who is openly gay has more personal confidence. in the end, you have to be able to hold hands at the local home improvement store, HomeDepot, if you want a relationship to work.

-i like the format of okcupid.com.
-this is sweet; do volunteer work at the front reception desk of your local lgbt center.
-choose to hang out in the gaybrohood; coffee shops, movie, shop for food, bars, restaurants. be able to find the place on the train, know where the parking spots are.
-join a gay sports team or the gay choir.

chicagostyle Wrote:... meeting newer people is kind of nerve wrecking ...
yes but its a rush too.

safety