Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
discovery
Greetings and Salutations!

i am a 24 year old artist, and my greatest concerns have always been intellectual and existential in nature. i have spent a lot of time determining exactly who i am and the implications of my identity as it relates to the world around me. some have described me as cold, cerebral or Machiavellian in nature. in reality i am just very reserved, philosophical and ambitious. despite my reservations i try to be very open and accepting of others.

For a very long time i have been largely unconcerned with sexuality. i have always been regarded as a controversial figure and an outsider in my community. i first questioned my sexuality at the age of 14. at the time i was not ready to accept what i am, and therefore concealed it from myself. instead of identifying gay i chose the more "socially acceptable" label of "bi". for a long time i positively despised sexuality, it filled me with a profound ambivalence, i was at once compelled to explore it, and absolutely dispassionate and unsatisfied.

i have recently come to the conclusion that my dissatisfaction was a consequence of hiding my sexuality from myself. i had engaged the opposite sex for prolonged periods of time, and while interesting, i felt nothing. it seemed meaningless. i have no intention of having children, and absolutely loathed taking the active role. i had caused a great deal of grief to both women i dated, during the entire time i would have more evocative and profound fantasies of other men. i had drawn hundreds of erotic images of men, (particularly the abduction of Ganymede by Jupiter which i intended to render in oil at a large scale) and destroyed all of them in my frustration.