Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
gay characters in video games
I just started playing Valkyria Chronicles since it came out today on STEAM. and I was not expecting to see a gay character or several for that matter. The game is loosely based off of world war 2, and I put the gay guy, Jann, on my team, and he is flaming fabulous, something unheard of in that time era. There is also a lesbian, and apparently a bisexual man too. I didn't put the lesbian on my team solely because part of her personality is manhater. Her accuracy actually goes down when she is near men.

What other gay video game characters can you think of? I know Mario games have a few.

Hmm.. Don't think I've played a game with gay characters. Of course I've played Mario games a bunch when I was younger. I didn't know there were gay characters though? Which ones were they?
So lost in your addiction
The solemn comfort of your grave
If you close your eyes the light can't take it away

Reach back behind your pride
And pull the thorn from the burning pain in your side

Demon Hunter - Not I

Birdo is actually a man, and there are a few in the RPGs like the Bedsmith in Dream Team. Bedsmith wanted to sleep on top of Prince Dreambert.

Dragon age, mass effect.. cant think of any else off the top of my head

Radbot42 Wrote:Birdo is actually a man, and there are a few in the RPGs like the Bedsmith in Dream Team. Bedsmith wanted to sleep on top of Prince Dreambert.

Oh ok. I never played those. I played the real early ones and I have Mario Galaxy for the Wii. Usually break that out when I'm super baked haha
So lost in your addiction
The solemn comfort of your grave
If you close your eyes the light can't take it away

Reach back behind your pride
And pull the thorn from the burning pain in your side

Demon Hunter - Not I