Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
marriage issues
hi everyone
this is my first time in the forum ..i,m just really needing some outside perspectives on some issues in my marriage..
i have been with my husband for 9 years and we married 4 years ago...
prior to this relationship i was always open with my sexuality but a bit of a tart and reluctant to open my heart and get hurt.
my partner had several serious relationships and his last relationship of 8 years ended up being open and then dissolved when his partner lied to him and ran off with a new lover..
the point now is that we have generally really good connection but sexually we are having an open relationship and have been for some time and are having issues around trust and honesty.
my partner is a really decent guy. i loved him for providing stability his reliability and the fact that i felt i could trust him but monogamy has if i am honest been an issue for both of us due to the fact that we stated the relationship when i was 30 and he was 40 and had already been around the block and were used to being sexually active and enjoying that side..
we are both hiv positive and healthy and undetectable and lucky that we have this bond. i had a fear some time ago that this was maybe one of the backbones of the relationship but i know that we share a love of many interests, our communication is good and we enjoy each others company.
i was quite insecure about being in a relationship and getting hurt prior to meeting him but found it difficult to be monogamous as i have always had issues with anonymous sex being a painkiller for me when i had issues to avoid.. we seem to have fallen in to roles of him being the good guy and me being the bad guy which i think is not entirely fair..i may be the bad guy but have always been honest about what i am doing and if i have fucked up confessed and tried to make amends.