Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
zombies.... im sure writers are getting it wrong
Hello All,
Now who here loves a good zombie film??? I like them however i do not like the fact that writers are now implementing the fact that the zombies can run jump skip hop and all the other stuff from the traditional walk slow and slander about the place in a tone no one understands...

I was watching Day of the dead remake and it showed you the virus taking over the body and then turning by getting a nose bleed... Now im no doctor but on a comparison to something like HIV this virus attacks your white blood cells which is what HIV does and if your negative your CD4 count is 750 and in zombie terms if you havent been bitten your CD4 count would be 750 meaning your not infected... Now as the white blood cells obviously drop and eventually a bitten person becomes a zombie they surely should be dead technically at 0.. I find this very bad writing because even though they no longer have an immune system nor any sign of memory how is it that people are written to be seen to be remembering things??? I used to beleive the whole reason the zombies walked and went all around the place was because they are technically brain dead and have no right or wrong...

Another factor in this film is that they are using guns now you could argue it is to do with the nervous system going into overdrive/shutting down like someone having an un controllable fit but if that is the case then how is it that they are able to still be standing up right??? I find that with these films they should be reasearched more.. Shaun of the dead is more convincing than this remake and thats ment to be a bloody piss take... What on earth has got into writers minds to undo a brilliant film and turning it into something more boring than bambi?