Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Block him or not.
Hello everyone, i've been lurking on the forums for some time but this is my first time actually starting a thread.

I have a friend on facebook we meets on a forum about a japanese singer some years ago but we really didn't talk much, he's from another state, recently, (3 months ago) we began talking more, all casual but a little flirty, I find him really attractive, but with the distance and all it never went beyond that, the thing is 2 weeks ago he began a relationship with another boy and they are the kind of people who bombard each other with loving ost etc.

I'm not in love with him, I don't even really like him, I don't think of him at all unless I see him on facebook, the issue is, reading his lovey dovey messages annoys me, it shouldn't but I think I'm proyecting my wishes on him, so to end it all I think I should block him, on the other hand I don't want to appear like a jerk, he doesn't know anything about this, I just been talking to him normally, but at the same time I don't really want to be annoyed by this ghost feelings anymore when a status appear on my timeline about how much they love each other, And no, I'm not a stalker I have not even checked his boyfriend facebook at all.

From what I read is that you want to be loved like your friend and his boyfriend. By all means block him, but if you block him he may think he's done something to upset you.
An eye for an eye

If you still care to be his friend,don't block him. If you find his lovey dovey posts as annoying,you could set such that his posts won't appear on your news feed.

Sometimes some of my friends or relatives post annoying things periodically,so I do this. That way I don't have to block/unfriend them and I won't get annoyed~ I only block people that I really dislike and want to have nothing to do with their life. So,there.