Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Boy in striped pyjamas
I love that movie , I cried my eyes out in it.

The good German is a good one too.

Boy in striped pyjamas is a good piece of fiction, however, I'm afraid that would never have happened to a camp commander's son. I studied the 'Holocaust' at university even meeting survivors and had to go through whole documents of that god awful period in human history. You cannot study that subject without getting angry and many a time I was marked down for being angry...

wakeboarder Wrote:when i opened this thread i was expecting something way different. never heard of the movie. might have to check it out

Its a film i would reccommend... Depending upon how emotional you get you might want some tissues too... Its one film that really angered me because ive always beleived that if i am asked a question i respond honestly and in some parts they dont! I can understand why people get angry at some parts of the film... Maybe one day the world will actually learn wars dont solve problems they just make them bigger... Mind you in todays society many countries now are taking to the streets to say war isnt a good option and goverments are having to listen whereas in the 40's everything was about properganda and make beleive fairy tales of how wonderful being a solider was..

Almac Wrote:Boy in striped pyjamas is a good piece of fiction, however, I'm afraid that would never have happened to a camp commander's son. I studied the 'Holocaust' at university even meeting survivors and had to go through whole documents of that god awful period in human history. You cannot study that subject without getting angry and many a time I was marked down for being angry...