Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Do you do a good job of looking after yourself?
Just wondering if people here believe they do a good job of looking after themselves or not?

I live by myself so I am forced to look after myself but I am absolutely hopeless at it! I can cook vegetables and meat etc. but I am pretty crap when it comes to cuisine. I can make broccoli, carrots, mashed potato, etc. but my cooking range is very very limited much to my chagrin.

I think I need to exercise a lot lot more. Another problem I have is I can be quite clumsy and lacking in attention to detail sometimes (though not all the time). I am amazed I manage to actually hold a job down. I think I probably used to depend on my parents a little too much and am now suffering for it.

Anyway, today I sewed on some buttons for the first time ever in my life. I've never done sewing before, needless to say it was a catastrophe! But eventually, I managed to get some of the buttons on, but it looks god-awful! haphazard doesn't even describe it!

And I am poor at ironing. I can do it but it looks amateurish to say the least.

I think I am going to have to go to domestic classes or something!

Also I am probably the only gay man in existence who leaves his place a total mess and has no domestic sense whatsoever. It's shameful. I will need a househusband to look after me I think!

So anyone else have this same problem?

Yes I think so, im improving

With regards to your problem, At least you are trying, obviously you are making an effort. It's just that our first few tries in doing a particular thing is not always perfect. It takes time to master it..

With cooking, you can just watch youtube videos and learn quick recipes.. and then you can also view youtube videos on how to iron clothes properly, how to sew and stuffs. Like you can watch it on your phone while doing it step by step..