Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Economics Module
So as some of you may remember i am currently studying for a business management degree, first year.
I have had 3 exams this week, all of which i think, due to frankly a lot of hard work have gone well. I have 2 left, one of which, not being cocky but i know will be fine. The other however is a different matter. It's all about economics. And despite attending the majority (granted not all) of the lectures i know absolutely nothing, i understand the basics, and can work a lot of it out, but nothing in detail. For the exam on tuesday (which is also my birthday) i have to answer 25 multiple choice questions, which should be ok, and this is worth 1/4 of the exam. However i need 40% to pass. The rest of the exam's marks are taken from 2 essay questions, worth 37.5% each. I don't have a hope of doing these as i simply don't know the detail. I could probably write a bit for each essay, but not enough to get me a decent mark.
It seems so unfair that despite my hard work in the other 6 modules and for the 6 other exams i have done that my first year is going to be ruined by one stupid module. See if i dont pass the module i dont pass the year and wont be able to carry on to next year.

I don't really know why i'm writing this. Just to get it off my chest i suppose. I just don't know what to do, i don't have the time to teach myself the module before tuesday (even though that's what i'm trying to do).

Anyway that's my rant over. Sorry to all that read it for the boredom it induced.

John xx

I'm kinda' confused how an economics exam would have an essay section on it, maybe I misunderstood? Nevertheless, you'd be surprised how much material you could teach yourself if you cram for a test the night before. Get a lot of the general info. first, and then study the specifics after.