Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
'Ello Poppet
Hi!

My name's Topher. I'm a Third Class Petty Officer in the United States Navy and I'm stationed in Norfolk, VA. I also happen to be gay (though not many people know about it, since it's kind of frowned upon in the military). I'm a very easy going guy who get's along with just about everyone; but I tend to be a little too flirty sometimes (which can, and has, gotten on some people's nerves).

The ship that I'm assigned to (USS Bataan LHD 5) is about 2 1/2 months away from finishing our 7 month deployment, so I won't be on here very often (perhaps once a month, if that). Even though I have relatively easy access to the site on the ship's computers, since they're watched by the higher-ups, I'd like to take care not to get in trouble because of the sites that I go to.

So, this is my introduction (for now), and I'll see you around more when we get back to homeport!

Kisses,
Cool Topher Husky

Hello. Welcome Confusedmile:

Hello Topher,Xyxwave welcome to the forum, what a great name and hope you have a save journey.

Thank you, Sweetie.

If you ask nicely, perhaps I'll tell you where it came from. :tongue:

[COLOR="Purple"]Well, let me butt in, and ask for Boystuff, if he doesnt mind.

Where does your nick come from TH?

What a great adventure you seem to be on. Would love to hear what life is like on a ship such as yours. I believe they are enormous.

Welcome to the site Wavey [/COLOR]

Tongue Since you asked, I'll tell you!

My first name is Christopher... Chris(topher). When I was younger, I used to have arguments with my parents that my middle name is Topher. Therefore, it stuck as a nickname.

As far as the Husky part that I added on to it... That came from my love of Siberian Huskies, and the tattoo of one that I have on my arm (pictures will come when I get back to the States).