Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey, I'm new. :) Wanna help me?
Hey there, I'm new to this thing. Anyway, Is it odd that I don't want to come out. It's not that i'm scared (Okay maybe a little), but I don't have an urge to come out. I want to be out to everyone already because i really don't find it a big deal but I really don't want to have the conversation with everyone. What should I do? I really like men and I'm 100% sure i'm gay. I've told people already (close friends and some relatives) but I don't know. Any advice?
Thanks a heep!
- Lochbot

If you've already told close friends and family that pretty much counts as out as far as I'm concerned. It's not like you have to carry around a business card or announce it every time you meet someone knew.

You don't have to do anything that makes you uncomfortable. Word gets around eventually anyway, people love to gossip about sexual orientation.

I hope it count as out. I haven't told my parents or immediate family. So not quite out... Anyway, I told all the people that I've come out to to keep it a secret, should I tell them not to keep it a secret anymore? or... ?!
Thanks! Smile

Lochbot Wrote:I hope it count as out. I haven't told my parents or immediate family. So not quite out... Anyway, I told all the people that I've come out to to keep it a secret, should I tell them not to keep it a secret anymore? or... ?!
Thanks! Smile

That depends if you want everyone to know lol. Trust me, some girls given the chance will tell everyone and the Queen.

LOL. Do how did you come out to the family? (I read the other post about your bro telling your parents for you) Dis you tell your grandparents?
Thanks
Smile

Lochbot Wrote:LOL. Do how did you come out to the family? (I read the other post about your bro telling your parents for you) Dis you tell your grandparents?
Thanks
Smile

My grandparents all died when I was quite young, so it wasn't an issue. Just my brother and my parents.