Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mini-pond
So a while back my sister was getting rid of this 50 gallon, kidney bean shaped pond liner and decided to take it since I had planned on doing an outdoor guppy pond. I will be first to say I am no expert on mini-ponds, this is my first go at it and not sure I'll be successful with guppies, seems like the ones I have been getting aren't very hardy.

I first "set-up" the pond back in December, although in hindsight I probably could have waited until now I suppose and I probably should have buried it level with the ground. Since the weather is getting close to being warm enough to add fish and also concerned about the water getting too hot when summer gets here I did push up some dirt on the sides and made a stone parmeter around the pond...also added a waterfall and heater (for cold mornings).

I do have a few leftover stone blocks, not enough to do much with though. Thought about making a fire ring or something but that would require more blocks and boy they get heavy when you have 64 of them on a cart lol. Anyway, I did finish up with putting a top on the waterfall. Still feel something is missing but I think it will do for now.

"I’m not expecting to grow flowers in a desert, but I can live and breathe and see the sun in wintertime"
Check out my stuff!
[-] The following 5 members Like InbetweenDreams's post:
  • Bookworm, ceez, Cridders88, IanSaysHi, soulfulriver

Wow it looks very nice Smile

Nice work Mike. How long did that take you?

I like how you always keep yourself busy. Always a project or two on the go  Thumbgrin
<<<<I'm just consciousness having a human experience>>>>
[-] The following 2 members Like Bookworm's post:
  • ceez, InbetweenDreams

(04-18-2021, 05:59 PM)Bookworm Wrote: Nice work Mike. How long did that take you?