Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My coming out story
Hello,
My name is Daniel and I am new to GaySpeak Smile. I would like to take this time to tell you my coming out story, and maybe my story will influence and inspire you to come out to people you are closest too.
I will first off say that I started liking guys when I was in my senior year of high school. I thought a guy's hairstyle was cute and I found him attractive. From then on, things just kept on progressing and I started liking more guys. During that period of time, I was basically feeling really weird and I could see stars in my head. I thought something could be wrong with me.
I came out to my parents each separately, one night after the other. It was after work and my parents were driving me home when I told them. They are both very accepting of my sexuality, although my mom or dad aren't very enthusiastic about it. My dad makes sure that if I am with someone, I make sure to practice safe sex. He protects me and doesn't want me to get hurt.

Questions for all you readers:
1. When did you first come out and who did you come out to? How was your overall experience with your first time coming out?
2. If you haven't come out yet, what do you imagine your first coming out experience to be like?
3. For those of who you have come out, what advice would you give to someone who is scared and unmotivated to come out?
4. In your opinion, if you the LGBT community has the option of coming out, why don't heterosexual individuals come out as well?

Thank you for your time Smile,
Daniel

wow...

thanks for sharing....its wonderful that you have suportive parents, albeit somewhat reticent..all in all I think they're awesome for being so caring to you...that's what parents are supposed to do how ever one turns out to be like...