Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Personal growth.
Okay if you are reading this expecting me to comment on specific sizes of body parts this isn't discussing that type of growth, I'm on about personality growth!!! The growth of me!!

Tonight I read over past posts on here and on various sites like msn spaces, and wow have I changed :|. I don't know if its good or bad like, but yeh, it's really suprised me how much I have changed, I read over certain things and I myself can see how I developed, and what I've learnt but at the same time I feel i've lost some sort of like.. innocence?

It's just really weird and hard to explain.. but yeh, do you ever read something you've said before or wrote down? Can you see changes in yourself or do you have to have someone tell you that you've changed?
[COLOR="Purple"]As I grow to understand less and less,
I learn to love it more and more.
[/COLOR]

Yeah I was a member of a webmaster website when I was 14 and left it last year.
I looked at my first post and it was a HUGE difference, not only my spelling and grammar but also my attitude you might be able to say.

But I still have a long way to go in my personal development Roflmao

In some ways I don't think we ever stop our own personal development, but its nice to look back and reflect, well for me it was looking back and seeing the person i've become.
[/COLOR]

Maybe in a few years I can say the same mate, as this is the second forum I've ever been on...

Well I think I could say though since I been on here I've changed, but I'm not sure...

Its one of those truths of life, the more we experience, the more we learn, the more we mature, we grow into fully rounded adults.

I know in the last year I have grown a lot in many ways, I am always growing and who knows when I'll feel like I've hit a plateau. There are still many things I haven't experienced that I would like to, and many things I hope I never experience. As long as I can be happy while growing, thats all that matters.