Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Tips to help out anyone trying to get/stay fit and healthy. The natural way.
EDIT: I'm not an expert on health or food, in fact I worked in Maccas for a year LOL! I just wish someone had told me this a few years ago when I THOUGHT i was eating healthy. I feel as if I'm the healthiest Ive ever been right now and want to share it. I've read so many different books and health magazines and even health forums, and found so many health tips to be myths or incorrect that it just boggles the mind. Health is a really simple thing to acheive. The PERFECT diet would be all natural and all raw foods. Seeing as following a diet like that would drive anyone crazy I dont do it. But I still have a very healthy diet. This thread is for anyone who wants to look and feel healthy.

Sup. Thought I'd post my experience with food and keeping fit. I know a lot of people who go on "diets" and I find it sad. Food is a wonderful thing and should be enjoyed. Anyway diets may (or not) help you lose weight, but they wont make you look, feel or BE healthy. Eating whole and natural foods will. As I've changed my eating habits I have noticed I look better and feel better, and I can eat as much as I want. As long as I keep my main meals healthy I can even eat a bunch of mars bars or whatever during the day, and still stay mega lean.

Basically what I've learnt from being very interested in food and health over the past 6 years is this: generally if it grows in the ground its good for you. The less mankind messes with it the better. Simple huh?

Throughout the day I normally eat the following or a variation of it:

Creamy oats with maduka honey for breakfast with a berry shake. (ultimate health shake: see below for recipe - if you ONLY add this to your daily routine your health will improve dramatically).