Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
You are a student? Oh, okay.
Hello everyone.

I've been into various dating site (mostly gay one). One of the question that always come into the conversation when I started to get to know people is "Do you still studying?". When the answer is Yes, some of them later reply with "Oh, okay" and disappear forever. (I got a lot when I was studying back then).

So my question is, is there anything that "these guys" don't like when meeting/ get to know a student? Or is it just their preference like some prefer older, some like slim, some love chubs, etc.

P/S: This is my first time I'm posting new discussion thread. Please don't be so mean to me. Newbie

I'm guessing this in reference to people in college? I might mean these guys are looking for guys who either might have more free time or are settled in their careers... Might not be an age or physique thing.

Here in the USA, if a guy is 22-23 it isn't uncommon to expect them to be in college...Usually it is a good thing to find they're finishing up college, you don't have to worry about them being a total bum. Not saying someone can't be successful without a college education but it does tend to help.

Bear in mind I'm not familiar with gay culture in your area, but I hope this little bit helps in some way.
"I’m not expecting to grow flowers in a desert, but I can live and breathe and see the sun in wintertime"
Check out my stuff!

[MENTION=23190]fahmilancap[/MENTION] Huh, I've never got turned down from a chat just because I was a student. But I have to second Axle here.