Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
You may not be seeing me around much....
Hi there gang!

Well, as some of you know I'm "semi retired." Ordinarily I work three days a week and am "on call" as needed the rest of the time. My job title (I picked it myself) is "Graphics Manager." It's just something I made up because I do a lot of imaging (but I am NOT a graphic artist - difficult to explain).

I work for very small family owned company and have, basically, worked there since 1977. I know, right? Who does THAT in this day and age?

WELL... ok so I'd just mentioned to my boss (with whom I'm very good friends) that I could use a few more hours a week. AND wouldn't you know it, under the "be careful what you ask for you just might get it" banner, low and behold we were contacted two weeks ago by an architectural firm that needed SOMEONE to do some graphic imaging work for them.

Due to the nature of this project I can't give you full DETAILS; I can only say that, among other large corporations, it involves Google. Due to my preliminary work, we've been awarded a contract to fulfill a project (the largest we've ever undertaken). The first phase of our part of the project requires the "imaging" of the interiors of TWO, two story multi-office complexes that, even though ground breaking just took place two days ago, WILL BE completed by the second week of November. (Yes, this year.)

To fulfill the first phase of our contract, we must have that imaging work completed in 13 days!

Although I may check in at odd moments, early morning, when I take my lunch, late at night, etc., I will NOT be around as much as usual. In fact, I expect to be working about 8 hours a day every day until August 19th -- and I'll also spend as much time at the gym as I possibly can.

So, you guys be good, ya hear? Wavey

OK Mike. Congratulations on the new work. Have a good time. We'll miss your posts. Come back soon.
"You can be young without money but you can't be old without money"