Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
car accident = STRESS!!!!
Hi All,
I havent been on past couple of days because i was invovled in a car accident... Luckily it wasnt too serious and I am alright but why is it they become so bloody stressful??????? I was sitting at a traffic light in town where there are two lanes... Left for straight on and left right for right and straight on... A taxi driver was next to me whilst the lights were red and upon going green the taxi driver headed up and then decided to collide into me as he wanted to turn left... What the hell was all that about??? I got his number as he said he would pay cash and i said to him i estimate the damage to probably be about 80 - 100 but cant be sure as im not a car mechanic.. Upon getting it to a garage for assessment they said it would be £220 to repair and i called him today to tell him the totasl and he refuses to pay and kept telling me to swap my car with him... Why would i want to do that?? Kept tellibng me my car is worth no money at all and i kept saying regarless of value of my car you damaged my car you pay for it... Then he tried to fob me off with excuses and how i damaged his car and i said maybe your car is dented BUT you went into me and admitted liability as you were on your sat nav... In the end i put the phone down on him and contacted my insurance company and awaiting for them to get back to me...

Anyone else had a car accident and had to undergo insurance claims etc??? If so how did it go?? I will update you when i hear a result

Kindest regards

zeon

Update: His just texted me to say i get car fixed he will pay me £220... I am not happy chappy with this so gone to insurers anyhow and ignoring his text no longer communicating...