Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi, I'm Jason!
Hi everyone,
My name is Jason. I was born in Romania, but was brought to the US when I was a baby. I'm a pretty laid back guy. Like to watch movies, go find adventure, and work. I am a college professor of Anatomy & Human Sexuality. I am also a Male Sexuality therapist part time. I've been out of college for two years (started at 19), and now I enjoy not having to study or meet deadlines.

Hey Jason! Welcome to GS! Smile Are you from Salinas in CA or a Salinas somewhere else?

It must be interesting teaching human sexuality....

Welcome to GS. Smile

Welcome. I feel the need to give you another deadline. I expect another topic created from you by Tuesday! ^_^

Yes, I live in Salinas California. Smile
Sexuality is much like a technologically advanced computer that has been sent to you from the far future without an instruction manual. Learning sexuality and how it correlates with psychology is the tricky part. I think the hardest part for every person learning human sexuality is the fact that we can not categorize someone's sexual identity, they have to do the labeling. For instance, how would you label a man that was thoroughly attracted to a pre-operative transgender woman? Would he be considered bisexual because of his attraction to her penis? Most would definitely just label him as "gay". But as you dig deeper into the meaning of sexual attraction, genitalia plays a very little role in orientation categorizing. I think I chose Human Sexuality not only because I am gay, but because it is so complex I will never stop learning.

Hello, Jason. Welcome to GS!Wavey

JVelagarraiPhD Wrote:Yes, I live in Salinas California. Smile