Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is it possible to have casual make out?
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie in hooking up matters.

I would like to know if it is possible to meet up with a guy just to make out (kiss and smooch, foreplay etc.) without having sex (oral, anal) etc.

I think the term "hook-up" itself means meeting up to have casual sex. Which is why I'm concerned about meeting up a guy just for mild fun.

Also, is it common in gay bars for guys to approach others for casual making out?

Sorry if my question sounds silly.

I've seen it in gay bars a few times...

Be clear what you are looking for, how far you are willing to go, and that when you say NO it means NO. If things even start going farther than you want, LEAVE.

Personally, I think it is more than likely a bad idea...not saying you can't find someone who just wants "mild" fun but in my experience it ends up being more than what you're looking to get into...
"I’m not expecting to grow flowers in a desert, but I can live and breathe and see the sun in wintertime"
Check out my stuff!

Hi Lonelylad, Anything is possible, of course, especially if you are upfront about it and draw definite boundaries for what you will do and won't do, but doing it with a stranger you met online or at a bar is probably not your best option. If at all possible, it should be with someone you know and trust since there is always the chance kissing and hugging will lead to more. Boners have a way of showing up when you are being romantic with someone. When that happens it's not going to be so easy to stop.

Also, I think plenty of people have intercourse or oral sex without kissing and holding each other because kissing and hugging feel more intimate than anything else. Not only that, but it's nice when you can tell the person you are with that you love or care for them.