Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Podcast
So I have been thinking about possibly starting a podcast. Now, I have no experience in public speaking so I have to learn as I go along. My idea is to create a podcast that will be valuable to people who are beginning their spiritual path, those who are curious, etc. I do think it will favor more along the lines of Pagan traditions, but none specifically. My problem has been that while there are books and a lot of beginner material, a lot of it doesn't help with sorting out one's personal beliefs or addresses the very difficult questions.

I am learning, quite quickly I might add, how much research and time goes into creating a podcast with content that people might actually want to listen to. Even on topics you might be fairly well versed in, you need to check everything you're going to talk about.

Of course audio, having a microphone and the ability to have decent audio is important. Although I'm in a noisy room with aquariums, computers and so on I have been able to clean up the audio well enough that it doesn't sound too bad.

Now before I post the link, I was mostly fooling around. Making sure I could mix in audio from other sources (say I have music, or have a guest). I thought I would do a quick commentary from a video from CBSN about research about what happens when we die. I think having done the commentary made me realize how much further I would have wanted to take it if I had planned it out, done more research, did a script (perhaps a loose one). I think it would have made the commentary far more interesting.

With all that here's what I did with a this commentary. The file is mp3 which should play inside Google Chrome and otherwise should be easy to download and play.

Anyway, happy to hear constructive criticism, comments or ideas.
"I’m not expecting to grow flowers in a desert, but I can live and breathe and see the sun in wintertime"
Check out my stuff!