Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Your Philosophy in Life
Do you have a philosophy by which you live your life?

Ever since I finished my university degree and had my breakdown a couple years back now, I have felt lost. Only in the the last week did I come across something that gave me a sense of purpose.

If you could jump ahead in time to 50 years in the future, and you were still in the same place, same job, same mindset as you were; what would you regret not doing?

When I read that, I thought to myself, I would regret a lot of things. Things that I could be doing right now. So I've made a vow that in one year I want to have at least five things I can say I don't regret. Not just little things, but big ones too. So having decided this, I can tell you I have already found myself feeling much happier.

So is there a philosophy by which you live your life?

My first philosophy is to not be an asshole unlike some people^^^^
But really my philosophy in life is to bring happiness and peace with you and to whoever you meet. Kinda make things better in your own ways. Who knows, maybe it will eventually make a difference or come back around to you.

I have certain rules i live my life by:

1. Never leave a man behind ( doesnt have to have military sence )
2. Life is better when its shared
3. I work to live not live to work
4. Never judge someone by another persons view
5. If it seems stupid, it probably is so do it anyway and if you dont die then you won
6. Every day you dont smile is a day wasted
7. If everything is going good then summits wrong
8. And never get in the way of incoming fire

and my 2 new ones

9. be proud your gay bazz
10. tell the ones you love how much they mean to you every day as life is so easily taken away.

My main tenant for life is “Try everything once except folk dancing and incest.”

Thomas Beecham was a clever guy.

kitschcamp Wrote:My main tenant for life is “Try everything once except folk dancing and incest.”