Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any Musicians Here?
I don't really mean professionally of course, though if you are, that's really cool!
Currently I play the bass guitar, using Rock Smith as a bit of a guide along side youtube videos. I also played the violin as a child and hope to take it up again, partially so I can give logical reasoning for the silent violin I've been eyeing for a few years now. I was also a pianist for a while in middle school, though I really hated that instrument...I may take it up again though to assist in relearning to read music.

Anyway, tell me, what do you do musically? Wind, string, percussion, or even vocals!

(Also if you have any advice to give aspiring musicians, go for it!)

EDIT
I apologize for putting this in the wrong section. Apparently my eyes skipped right over the music thread... :T It's been a long morning.)

I played percussion in highschool. Haven't touched it since

I always wanted to play the drums, but at the same time I prefer strings so yeah XD Bass guitar is a good, mellow rhythm based instrument :3

I 've played guitar for 7 years...well I learnt alone and I had stopped for two years. Now, I have to change the mechanics on my guitar to play again. But I'm lazy ! :biggrin:

I'm more on acoustic (I'm now working on Minor Swing of Django Reinhardt), and I love impros, blues or jazz (gipsy or not)

I also start drums (well not seriously) because we have a drumkit in the campus, and it's easy to learn bases.

I play the flute. Both your standard flute and (my personal favorite) the pan flute.

Got interested in learning how to play ever since I discovered Jethro Tull about 16 years ago. I can play quite a few of their songs on the flute now (though nowhere near as well as Ian Anderson *sob*)

I have always wanted to put together a Jethro Tull tribute band and play a few nightclubs, but I can't find anyone interested in the idea. Shame as I even had a name picked out for us "Jack Frost and the Hooded Crows"