Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Falling for married co-worker...
First off, I would like to say that I would've made this most under my username, but I'm afraid of snooping employers (I'm kinda paranoid because I always hear stories of people getting in trouble for what they post on the internet lol). I'm going to try to supply as much info as possible about my situation and if anyone wants me to PM them so they can help me in private, I will write to you under my username. I just feel like this way is safer lol

Anyway, so I'm a 21 year old single bi woman. I have been working at this place for about 2 months only and I feel like I'm about to fall in love with one of my co-workers already! She's my age, married, and has a child. I have recently broken up with my boyfriend a
month ago and I think one of the reasons why I am falling for her is because the wound in my heart is still pretty fresh and open, so her affection ... I just gobble it up, you know what I mean? I don't know if she's bi too (but she's married, and that should be enough of a roadblock for me), but she's just one of those classic cases where you're not sure of they're just REALLY affectionate friendly people or if she likes me too, but doesn't push it too far where it "counts" as actually cheating or coming on to you. She texts me practically every day nonstop (and I actually don't mind), visits me at work for practically my entire shift even on days she doesn't work, always maintains serious eye contact with me (which I love; major turn on), always in my bubble, gives me lingering hugs where she practically caresses me when she lets go; she's practically inseperable from me.
So I guess what I'm asking for is help me understand this before I jump any guns and how do I keep myself from falling further without getting her out of my life? I still wanna keep her as a friend if this situation is still redeemable. I don't wanna have to hate going to work, too. Thanks!