Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Homosexual Rules of Attraction
Hi everyone,

My name is Chris. This is my first post on here. I'm rather new to this scene and still pretty much in the closet. Don't know much about homosexual dating/attraction yet but I know I am attracted to men (as well as women). My question is better suited to bisexual men (because they can more easily relate to what attracts a woman) but really could be answered by anyone who is familiar with the rules of attraction. I am wondering if the rules of attraction are the same for heterosexuals as they are for homosexuals. Below are a couple actions that I know will cause a woman to be unattracted to a man:
- Being too nice to the person (for instance always agreeing with the other person or offering to pay on a first date)
- Showing too much interest in the person (ie returning texts too soon, being the first to text after meeting, always being the first to text when you haven't talked)

Does homosexual attraction work the same way? ie are being too nice/showing too much interest actions that will cause most men to not be attracted to you?

Thanks for your help! I look forward to some discussion.

First rule of attraction: There are no rules. Some men like this kind of affection, some dislike it greatly.

Edit: There is ONE rule. Have self-esteem and confidence.

Uneunsae Wrote:First rule of attraction: There are no rules. Some men like this kind of affection, some dislike it greatly.

Edit: There is ONE rule. Have self-esteem and confidence.

^^^

Uneunsae pretty much covers what I was going to say. I would like to add...

Instead of playing games and pandering to what you think chicks (or guys) may or may not like, you'll have a much better success rate at finding something meaningful if you just be yourself.

Games and pandering always show themselves as fake eventually and leave a bad taste in the mouth of those interested in getting to know the real you.