Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I am not good at flirting.
Hi guys. Been a while since i posted something. Okay here's the thing. I am going to LGBT meetings for few weeks and i don't want to be alone anymore. And by alone i mean i want somebody to.. hold on to. In the meetings i am really friendly but thats the problem i guess. I smile to everybody, make them laugh and join the conversations and they smile back at me. There are some cute guys and i catch them looking at me sometimes and they immediately look at somewhere else. I know it means nothing but.. i don't know. I am not flirty at all. I don't know what to do. Maybe i can get their phone numbers. But i can't ask them out. And im kinda sure none of them would ask me either. Any advice?

If it was me, I would get to know the group first. Learn about them, see who I click with, and make friends.

Having wasted many years of wondering "What if?" I say pick one you like and ask him out. You already know he's gay. Try something friendly like asking him if he wants to get lunch later or go see a movie. I remember my hormones were raging at your age, but just remember that dates don't have to equal sex. The sex will come later. Focus the date on talking and finding compatibility. Even if you have nothing to say just being together you will learn a lot.

Also don't feel bad if the first guy you ask says no. I bet he's just as nervous as you are. (Why is dating so hard?) Think of asking a guy out as practice. He says no, you will feel rejected. That's normal. Just take a few days to cool and ask the next guy out. Remember, the first time is the hardest. It WILL get easier.

On a side note, I wish my high school had LGBT meetings. I wouldn't have been under so much pressure to stay in the closet had I known there were others like me. I swear it was high school that warped me. Now I've got to make up for lost time.