Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I don't know what to do!
Hello all!

I am a college student in a very conservative atmosphere and still in the closet. I like a guy who's in one of my classes. He is straight and has a girlfriend, but lately I have been noticing that he's more "friendly" with me. We met 2 yrs ago and since that day I felt attracted to him. we are good friends. We developed a good guy-friendship. I always joke dirty with him to the point where we are jokingly "sexting." One night I went to his room and after talking for a while, he caressed my cheek. Less than a week later he invited me to spend the night at his house while his parents were gone. I said yes but at the end he said that it was not going to work because someone else was staying there and didn't want to leave. I think he is doubting. What should I do now?

A. Go with the flow.
B. Learn how to be friends with a straight guy.
C. He's got a girlfriend and may want to be loyal to her, even if you develop a physical relationship.
D. Think about what a relationship between you two guys would possibly do to the girlfriend.
E. Consider that he may well not be interested in anything beyond experimenting.
F. Keep your eyes open for gay guys nearby.
G. Combine the above with exactly two bottle of good beer and a quiet afternoon alone.
I bid NO Trump!

Your are setting yourself up for disappointment.

Most of us have been through this routine where we become attracted to our best friend who is straight, and assume any intimate encounter (such as him caressing your cheek) is an indication that he is interested in a romantic relationship with you..