Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I've been in conflict with changes.
It's pretty sure I'm not going to be coming to Gayspeak regularly anymore. It's been something I've been fighting with for a couple of months. It's been a journey within myself to understand why this came about inside me.

At first I thought it was that Gayspeak was moving slower. But then it started in each of the other forums I'm in. It was like they all just started slowing down to the point they were irritating for me. I know it began to show in my comments to others. I started being snarky, cynical and bored. More than once I've complained about new posts by new members being just repeats of repeats of repeats of repeats. Honest guys, that's not the "me" that I know.

Then yesterday something happened that sent me into some deep introspection. What are the chances that everyone (gay and straight) in the three forums could all get boring and slow down at the same time? I's say the chances are less than one in a trillion.

What are the chances that it's just about me going through transitions? hahahaha! Ohhh I'd say that's a 100 to 1. That's what all this is about. I'm changing. Today's March 1st and I can look back to January 1st -- just sixty days and see how much I've changed without realizing it until yesterday and today.

So when I wake up in the morning I'm getting up with the attitude in line above my new signature line. I'm throwing myself full force into the transitions, moving on and stepping into things leading in new directions.

When I joined Gayspeak in June 2014 I was just a few days out of the hospital after my final hand surgery, on an enormous emotional high from setting a date for a marriage and honestly pretty damned lonely since my man had to go home to December. I had lots to give to others at that time and tried to do that. Things changed when he arrived. I'm not lonely anymore. But there's more to it than that.