Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Shattered
One of my biggest dreams just got shattered to pieces. I'm absolutely heartbroken and devastated.

My all time favorite band is Slipknot. I adore them in every possible way, honest. I've been dreaming of seeing them for like 4 years now, but I never thought it would happen because we're such a small country...But then Rammstein came to the Sonisphere festival and I got my hopes up. And,voila, this years Slipknot was coming to Bulgaria on Sonisphere.

I was on top of the world. I had such big plans of how Im gonna be in the very first 'row' in the fan pit and of how Id just headbang till I die and I was just going to get my ticket in a couple of days.

Today the official Slipknot website issued that the band is cancelling their concert here. None of the official guys that invited them here like Balkan Entertainment knows anything or says anything. The whole Sonisphere festival is going to be cancelled now. And no one knows anything about it. They haven't said a word so far.

...I just...I am so sad I don't even know what to say....I feel like a massive chunk of me got ripped away...this is Slipknot's last tour....
I just...

Couldn't you go to a concert in another country??? I know it's not practical but... is it a possibility, Irina?

I used to listen to Slipknot at your age, I thought they broke up back in 2006?

This track was big when I came out in 2003/04

Makes me feel all funny. Just LOVE IT!!!!!

lol!!!!

Oh yeah the drummer is hot tooooo lol!!

Sorry to hear that. I know just how devastating that can be. No compensation but two weeks ago I saw a drummer perform live. Not that remarkable, but I went to The Marquee Club in London to see him and the rest of the band he was in perform in 1972, which just happened to be the night the singer decided to blow out the gig and do something else instead. The band broke up shortly after that time and the drummer became a lawyer.