Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Why I'm so fu***** angry and stressed out!
I know this is a forum, not a personal diary but I really need to vent.

I think 2014 is going to be a sh*t year at work (I'm a high school teacher) because I'm flooded with work and it is simply not possible to cope with it.

Because of the austerity measures inforced in our country, it is not possible to hire new teachers and I have been given these tasks:

a) Teach my own classes

b) Teach the classes of a bimbo that retired last year

c) Teach the classes the bimbo missed during two consecutive months because she presented a fake medical certificate

d) Do all the legal work

e) Course direction

f) Class direction

So yes, I'll be doing overtime with no extra pay and I have no time whatsoever to prepare my lessons.

I can't really complain because I'm only a temporary teacher and have no legals rights.

To make matters even worse, I already know I'll be getting a mediocre grade in the end because good grades are reserved for the 'aristocracy'.

So yes, I'm pissed.

Well, teaching is one of those ungrateful jobs, Mister Love

I know that for a fact, my sister and mother are teachers, so I know what you mean

on paper you have a certain amount of hours but in reality you do so much more work...at school and from home...

even if austerity measures are not taken, but you still have a cheap bastard running the school, often teachers have to do more work than they're supposed to do..it's one of those dreaful thing you just can't do anything about..

sorry to hear you might have a rough year...

I cant understand how you can be expected to do all that extra work and not get more pay, it just doesnt make sense.

It makes ME pissed off and its not even happening to me.

I would say "just quit" tell em to go "fuck themselves" but i know how much you enjoy your job (at times) and from what ive read of your post it,ll be your students loss mostly not the authorities.