Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Your Childhood Dreams
What was it?

When we are very young (yes i know some of you still are lol) people will normally ask how you see yorself as a grown up. So here is the question: What did you want to do as a profession or something else you wanted to do when you were young?If you are old enough to answer this part of the question, have you followed you childhood ambition and dreams?

Train driver, then astronaut. No, didn't manage either of them.

When I was young,I wanted to become an account.Then I did it in high school and I resented it,even started bunking!Now I'm an assetts manager which does require a certain amount of accounting skills.

I wholeheartedly believe that when we are kids we do know what is our 'destiny' , it is only that sometimes we miss it or forget when we get older. As for myself this is true, always knew what i want to do but went in a different direction feeling empty and a year ago i came to realize that is not late and have to follow my childhood dreams no matter how silly they seem to others.

So....
Profession wise i wanted to be :
A world explorer- still in my plans
Lawyer- i am glad i didnt.
Journalist- intent to do something similar
Actor- would have been nice, had an offer from a drama school which i rejected.

Other things i wanted to do:
Fly- never happened unless when i am on an airplane...
Go to Naples- done it
Live abroad- done it
Win an Oscar or a Nobel prize for something- as long there is life there is hope they say! :biggrin:

When I was younger, I wanted to be a teacher, I still do want to be a teacher but my original idea has grown. I wanted to teach in Primary Schools (Obviously, as a child I didn't really know much of how secondary works). I now hope to teach German, and I'm currently studying German at college and I'm hoping to eventually follow a career in this Big Grin Ohye!