Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
exercise
So I was running about 3 miles a day, 3-4 days a week, but i recently started lifting weights, and just havent had the energy to keep the run up, that coupled with a fit of insomnia where i didnt sleeep for 4 days anyway.

Anyway, my question is to anyone out there who is into keeping in shape, have you ever just run out of energy from working out to much? Will I regain my stamina or am I going to have to rewrite my schedule?

I should mention that we lift for about an hour and a half each night.

Try and change your diet of what you eat/drink to increase your energy levels?

I second rawr but also,

1) If this is the first time you've weight trained/first time in a while, then you should expect to be tired for a while before you get used to the new regimen.

2) Cardio and strength training take some careful planning to get right if you're going to train in both areas seriously. Perhaps you should ease up on the cardio a bit; maybe work it into the strength training as a warm up/warm down; 2km to warm up, 2 to warm down,

Also, I'm not sure how much expertise you'll be able to avail of here on this site, you might want to check out about.exercise forums or the runner's world forums. Those are my first stops if I have a training issue.

HUGz,
Ceru

I just wanted to check here first, kind of a one stop cure all here Tongue

I also have to keep my cardio up because i have a minor genetic blood pressure problem.

ok, well hope I helped a little Big Grin and good luck with your exercise!!!

YEah, eating habits are very important. Also, I think that you should focus on either cardio or weight lifting. I mean, for example, today you do cardio only, and then tomorrow weight liftin only. :]
You've heard of Davey Wavey, right? If not, this may be helpful:

http://www.daveywaveyfitness.com