Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Grindr for Gay Events? I need your opinion please...
(Mods, if this is in the wrong forum, please let me know)

I created a gay events iphone app - a project I've been working on for about 8 months and looking to get some feedback. If you own an iphone (or ipad), I'd love your opinion!

It's called "Wsup Now" (What's up Now) and works like Grindr; showing the closest events nearest you.

(oops I can't post links yet. go to itunes app store > search "wsup now" or "gay events") - hopefully someone can post the link if they find it useful Icon16

The app is aimed at locals and visitors alike with comprehensive listings in New York, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Chicago, LA, and Seattle.

The app is free right now, so if you find the time, please download it, I'd love the support and to hear what you guys think!

heard about it
6 stars dude
only goodness for sanFran, nyc, lost angles, chicago, seattle and no Denver

pellaz Wrote:heard about it
6 stars dude
only goodness for sanFran, nyc, lost angles, chicago, seattle and no Denver

Awesome! Thanks pellaz - can you ask how'd you hear about it?

We plan on adding more cities. In the meantime, we have a national listing that points at more large level events.

I am glad you see what you like so far!!

Anybody else download and given this a shot? I would love to hear what you think!

hello there,
When you get round to doing the UK remember to take into account

Brighton - South east England, Manchester - Northern england, London - (just l;ondon lol) edinburgh and glasgow as these are all big parts of gay community cities along with Dublin and cardiff not to forget the others...

Remember to copyright the product as well because what you dont want is someone stelaling the idea and then copyrighting it and you being prosecuted.... I would recommend doing this as soon as possible

Kindest regards

zeon x

zeon Wrote:hello there,
When you get round to doing the UK remember to take into account