Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
im a psychology student.
Sick and tired of hearing that from boys an girls who havent had a night away from there warm comfy bed in there whole life, but now youve sat in a classroom and read some texts book, that makes you a better expert on LIFE than me, i dont think so!

Honestly im worried, the sheer amount of times i heard this, usually all smug, wide-eyed (to emphasise how intelligent they are) and proud of themselves. It also worries me, cos its a load of crap, were making a load of these self-obsessed twits, who cant help people, just find a pill for every solution, failing to recognize any emotional or spiritual need in a person. Just regurgatating what professor so & so told them. Life has been my lesson and its endless.

If this annoys anybody i dont care, it annoys me too, and my opinion is set in stone!

Sorry this thread sort of hatefull but im fed up of hearing this all time, what do you expect to do with your degrees and what not, put it to any use or just feel superior over regular people. There are some really smart people but there likely to be a milkman or something.

My friend has told me a few times to do a psychology degree, I keep telling him no because advising a friend and a stranger are 2 different things.

Chas Wrote:My friend has told me a few times to do a psychology degree, I keep telling him no because advising a friend and a stranger are 2 different things.

That's so true, im glad you didn't go for it

I have had a few people like that in my life, Partisan.

They actually believe they have a handle on the subject and have magical insight. They will learn once they apply that education in a clinical manner that everything they know isn't really that great nor magical.