Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
so what university are you going?
So with Alevel results out, I am just intrigued at what universities people are going this year and what universities you have went to and what you study/studied?

I'll get things going, but only because you're from Birmingham. That's because I went to Birmingham University. I got a very average degree and had a fantastic time. My circle of friends is still composed mostly of people I met there.

I absolutely love the city. Being the first place I lived after leaving home, I really grew up there. My enthusiasm for the city doesn't arise out of some anthropological detachment, I'm from elsewhere in the west midlands anyway. I've been back recently and there's just enough left for it to be recognisable.

I'm guessing from your age and the fact that you ask the question that you are about to go to or are already at university. If so make the most of it. It's not all downhill after you leave but there's stuff you can get away with when you're a student that you can't afterwards. But, most important of all, don't listen to advice from old farts like me.

im hopefully going to Galway university to study computer and electronic engineering

My dream is to go to a university in Edinburgh in one year but I can't be completely sure it's going to happen. I'd really love that though!

I'm going to Auckland University.

I considered Victoria but decided lol wellington no thanks.

Then I thought Otago university and the I could go see Josh Big Grin

But then I realised wait why don't I just stay here in this dusty crapbowl that is Auckland. YAY.

my A levels aren't finished yet. Ive got a few more months but Ive already got university entrance and past the eligibility for Law and Arts Conjoint. A Level results wont really mean anything much to me.