Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Errr... third date ideas?
Hey Guys,

I'm quite inexperienced at the whole dating/courtship(?) game and I embarrassed to say that my thing so far as been one night stands (yes, I know I'm/was a bastard).

Well, anyway, I want to change that and I've been recently seeing this guy for a little over a week now and we've been on two dates together (first was drinks, second was dinner) and although we were quite intimate at the end of our second date :redface: and it's still very early, we've both agreed to leave full-on sex until we both feel comfortable (and as far as I'm aware I'm supposedly the more sexually experienced one which is perhaps why I am more comfortable than he is to go the whole hog).

The thing is, as I've said I'm not very experienced (read: no experience!) with dating and I'm now a little stuck for ideas as to what to do for a third date :confused: - movies are so yesterday! We both want a third date, which is promising, but what do I do?

I know there's some BS flying around our heterosexual counterparts that the third date is *the* date, but we've already agreed that we'll proceed to that stage only if and when both of us are comfortable with it (even if I'm perhaps a little impatient!).

Anyway, I'm starting to ramble now - could anyone here on GS offer some ideas please as to what to do for a third date?

Invite him over and cook him a meal. Have wine.

This will lead to sex, of course, but it is the 3rd date...

Museums, theater - day hiking trips - long walks on the beach.... picnic in the park...

There are a lot of activities (fun and boring) that a couple of people can do together that doesn't automatically end up being sex. yes I know, going to the movies is so yestergay so 20th century.... however if it works for the two of you don't shoot it down.

Instead of looking at it as a 'date' why not look at it as what two friends (who are not romantically involved) would do to pass time together.