Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How did you meet your husband?
How did you meet your husband?

I am a pharmacist and he came to order condoms, size XXXL.

It is only after we got married that I realised he was stuttering.  Big Grin
"You can be young without money but you can't be old without money"
Maggie the Cat from "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof." by Tennessee Williams
[-] The following 1 member Likes LONDONER's post:
  • andy

Ack! I have a HUSBAND??

Tell me who he is and I'll work backward on this one.
I bid NO Trump!

apparently my husband is really good at hide and seek
[Image: 51806835273_f5b3daba19_t.jpg]  <<< It's mine!

I don't have a husband and I've given up proposing to him, but I have been with the same man for seventeen years. We "met" online when Gay.com had a UK office. We used to contribute to discussions like the ones that sometimes happen on GaySpeak. One day out of the blue I had a private message from him. Up to that point he had been just a name in a forum. We were soon writing to each other every day, sometimes several times a day. It was a joy to correspond with someone who wrote so articulately and clearly had a love of language ... or languages as it turned out. I never envisaged myself in a relationship with a French man, but here we are. He has a proper job, so for most of the time I have made monthly journeys to France, generally via Switzerland. The closest we've been for the past six weeks is via chat and video apps. I wonder when we'll be allowed to be together again?
[-] The following 2 members Like marshlander's post:
  • andy, LJay

(05-01-2020, 01:42 PM)LONDONER Wrote: How did you meet your husband?

I am a pharmacist and he came to order condoms, size XXXL.

It is only after we got married that I realised he was stuttering.  Big Grin