Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I guess I should officially introduce myself
Hey Chimpy! I've enjoyed your posts and look forward to more from you :-) Welcome!

Wow you're almost at 50 posts..... Another bish that's going to over take me being here for over 5years @.@

Hello there!

Hi & welcome to GS Chimpy.

Hey there Chimp! Welcome to GaySpeak Smile

Chimpy Wrote:After lurking around the forums for the last little bit I thought I'd write a bit about myself.

I'm 37, I work as a computer games programmer in Warwickshire, which is pretty much in the centre of England for those that don't know. I've lived here for the last 15 years or so. Originally I come from a county called Wiltshire which is in the south-west of England, where I lived with my parents until I was 18. I went to secondary school in Bath and Bristol, and I went to university in Southampton where I studied Physics and Maths for 4 years until I was 22. I went into university very immature and child-like, but my time there made me grow up and gave me confidence and made me an adult. Sadly just as I was finishing university my father died of a heart attack which was a bit of a difficult time.

To sum up my personality I would say I am caring, empathic, precise, honest and reliable. If I have any faults I think it is that I am a bit lazy and procrastinate quite a lot.

I guess I'm of about average height - around 5'9" (175cm). I've got quite a slim build - I'm about 145lbs (66kg). People sometimes think I'm a bit older because my hair went very white when I was in my late teens. I try to keep in shape but I am very fond of chocolate and cake. I adore cake.

I dress pretty casually. My usual attire is jeans, trackies or shorts, tshirt and hoody (we don't have to wear smart clothes to work) and DC skate shoes. I love DCs. I quite like bright colours - I guess that is the gay in me expressing itself :p