Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New in NY, young and have no idea how to find someone :(
Hi!

I'm very new to New York and the USA at the same time. I have no idea how to find gay friends/date around my age (19) here. Well, going to the club would be reasonable, but for some crazy reason I'm afriad to go there, esp alone. And English is not my first language so I would feel kind of weird.
any advice ?

Thanks

hi ff00! I happen to live in New York. I've been living in New York my whole entire life!

Ah I see I'm not in your preferred age range. Ah well! Sorry, I have no advice ya at this time. I know someone else will give ya advice.

I hope to see ya around the forums!

Online? If you are careful. Don't worry about going to clubs yet if you are still afraid to. Make yourself comfortable with the city first. :]

Yea, online would be a good way to find some people. But where? I have tried a few website, I;ve even tried a4a but it's full of weird people seeking for sex

Hey first off welcome to the forum!!!
There are all sorts of ways of meting people like going out clubbing, through friends, the internet and many other ways! I like to met people not on the computer best. Like most of my friends were friends of a friend.

hey ff00 u are totally right to come here Smile
there are many interesting ppl here

about online relationship ummm i have no idea how ppl think about this
but for me it can work sometimes if u are careful about it like SlipknotRlZZ said
I once was in love with a guy on internet and believe me it worked so badly!
hehehe

I totally understand u ff00 cuz I am like u
I am afraid to go out to be in club or something like this
so I usually spend my time on internet Smile

if u wanna talk more about it
talk to me aite?

ff00 Wrote:Yea, online would be a good way to find some people. But where? I have tried a few website, I;ve even tried a4a but it's full of weird people seeking for sex