Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Straight or No?
Hello everyone!

I really need to get something off my chest. I am a college student that has been trying to look for my (first) partner for quite some time. I have always been self conscious so it was a big step for me to officially announce to my friends/family that I was looking to pursue a relationship with a guy.

Anyway, I found someone in college. He told me in the beginning that he was, "as straight as a toothpick". Later on, he seemed to be giving me vibes that he might like me. To put a very long story short, he ended up getting a girlfriend, leaving me very confused and frustrated, wanted the "best of both worlds", and our "relationship" crashed and burned. In the process, I was left feeling very hurt especially because he made a comment that my weight was the main thing "holding him back".

After this happened, I noticed that I started picking up on vibes from confused "straight" men. I would try to pursue these vibes only to find out they actually had a girlfriend (sometimes in the same room as when they were flirting with me). Each time this happens, which to date has been about 4 instances in in the past year, I get more and more crushed emotionally.

Now comes what I'm concerned about at this moment. Once again, I found a guy who is flirting with me. My friends are insisting he is straight but from the moment I met him, he was throwing off vibes. I first met him when him and my friends all went out lunch. Nothing happened then but the week after, he came over and we all went to a party together. I had quite a bit to drink and he didn't because he doesn't like to drink so much. While we were together, I kept calling him the name of my "ex" (the one mentioned above) which, needless to say, was very embarrassing. He stayed with me the whole night though which I thought was sweet.