Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
accent
Hey,
I was wondering what accent you have and what accent you find sexy or annoying?

So first I will say about myself. As long as I am not native speaker I speak some international English if you can say so. But I don't have an accent of my country. and if I had to choose between British and American I speak more in an American way because my teacher was American when I started learning.

Recently I am trying to find out more about British accents and I liked Scouse (Liverpool) and Geordie (Newcastle) accents but I can't see a difference. To me it just sounds like Geordie is stronger. I don't know why I liked it, it's funny in a nice way.

and if any Americans reply this, please attach videos too if you can because just saying Mid-west or east-coast doesn't make any sense for me :tongue: and you can choose the best video on YouTube so I'll get it.

I have a Geordie accent I live in the northeast of the Uk! Lol it's a great accent, I like a polish accent or Italian :-)

I don't think I have any accent but some people claim that Californians do have an accent...I am not aware of what it is.

The accent I find sexy is Brazilian or actually most of South America...

Spanish accents (from Spain) are also sexy to me...

I also love listening to my Filipino friend's accents....

...Japanese and Russian accents are also pleasing to me....

The only one that gets on my nerves are Caribbean accents and US Southern accents sometimes (like Rick Perry or people named Sheriff Buford or Billy Bob) but with the US Southern accents it is more about the person than the accent...some I find charming but the person cannot be a bigot or sexist or a homophobe because then I find the accent particularly repugnant...also I usually dont' care for Indian accents for some reason.

Also Geordie has alot of its own words lol

I love austrailian accents.

Accents don't do anything for me one way or another.