Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lonely and confused
hi, im new to this, but here i go. im 17 and so so so alone. i have my friends to chill with and talk to, but their all straight, and even though their coolz with me being gay, its sometimes hard 2 tell them about being lonely. even though i have them i feel like i need something else. somebody to hold me and tell me everything will be ok at night and to tell me they love me. i have been looking out her in hawaii for some1 since i knew i was gay and have thus far failed. ive met plenty of cute guys but all their status quotes are "NSA" no strings attached. how messed up is that? and everyone else are way older than me. i hae no problem with older guys, in fact i know some sey studly ones but i want someone my own age. anyways, i cant get over this feeling that only part of my heart is beating, and that the other piece is constantly out of my reach and beyond my grasp.

Hello and welcome. :]

Gentle and romantic souls like you are often times lonely in this world because they seek much deeper things than what is visible on the surface of life, if you'll forgive me that I allowed myself to define you.
I would recommend you tried finding nice people online, like in this site. I think that this would really help you feel at least a little less lonely. Then, you shouldn't worry no matter how much it hurts to be lonely and single. As long as you keep looking for the right person, everything will eventually come in place.
I don't know if this might actually help, but I think that writing and/or reading works related to what is on your mind may be very relaxing and may even bring happiness.
Don't worry. On this website you will find many nice guys willing to help and be friends.
Good Luck.

Being seventeen myself and homosexually inclined I can indeed relate to your situation.