Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Date planned, but I'm sick
So here's the dilemma. I've been sick for the last three days and I'm just starting to feel better now. The problem is that I don't feel completely better and I had a date planned for tonight. I'm still sneezing every once in a while and coughing some. My date doesn't have too much free time, so I'm afraid to cancel. This is also our last chance to see the movie we were going to.

So my question is this: should I continue with this date and try to fight the remaining symptoms, or call it off and play it safe?

Well.......In a perfect world, your date would understand that you are sick and not have a problem finding something else to do. If you miss the movie, that sucks but you may be forced to find an alternative activity.

Personally (and you may disregard this, since I have no real dating experience) I would rather let my partner recover and avoid getting sick myself and just find another thing to do some other time, even if it's not in the immediate future.

Also you do have a legit reason for wanting to postpone, so if said date doesn't understand or is unreasonably upset (they may be, to some degree if you were really looking forward to going to this movie) then there may be other issues that you need to address.

Anyways, good luck and hope you get better soon!

Chris

Bighug

As long as you're not a puke-hazard,
I'd stick through it and go.

But, then I'd also take into consideration
where this person stands on your scale of importance.

If you really like him,
have been talking to him for a long time now,
and would love nothing more than to get your foot in the door
to a possible wonderful and lasting relationship....
then I'd go.

But, if it's just some guy you barely know,
and just started talking to,
who you'd fear of making a wrong first impression with...
then I'd retreat and reschedule.

Take one of those superpills that takes away like all of your symptoms.

Coldrex is a good one.