Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need Relationship Advice/Opinions
Hello everyone,

My name is Frank, from California, USA. A little about myself, I am a full-time student at Cal State University, San Bernardino and I am also a teacher working at the YMCA. I have been openly gay since 2011, I am 22 now, going for 23 in January! Biggrina

So, the reason I posted this is mainly for advice and opinions from honest guys who can possibly understand my situation. Let me start by saying that I am a decently attractive person, 6 ft tall, white/hispanic, average appearance, etc. I tend to date guys for about 2-3 months and then our relationships end. I am usually the one who begins and ends the relationships; I simply get bored very quick, so I feel the need to move on. However, I tend to move on fairly quick and then hurting the guys who I leave behind. I am very exhausted of this draining cycle happening all the time, I don't want to keep switching from guy to guy nor do I want to hurt anyone else. It is rather frustrating to say the least. I am currently in a relationship right now, with a sweet guy. However, I recently met a guy at school who likes me, and we began talking as friends.. Well it quickly escalated into flirting and now I feel bad for leading him on and for me keeping this from my boyfriend. I am not a evil person with bad intentions, I think I simply have the tendency of falling for many guys sometimes at the same time, which of course is conflicting. At a certain point, I thought maybe I could be a relationship addict.
Now, I'm stuck in this position which I have been before and I completely dislike. Sooner or later someone is bound to get hurt and I will feel terribly bad all over again. I need advice and help on what I could do in this situation, and perhaps in the future?
I've thought of being single for a while since I hardly ever take breaks, but that usually never works. I always end up in a relationship even though I know I shouldn't.