Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Torn apart and badly hurt.
Hi guys,

I met a guy from my university through an app. I'm new to the scene and was exploring and all.

The guy's nice and very sincere. We usually hang out for coffee and chill at bars etc. He even cooked a meal for me at his place. But we don't meet each other's friends and we sort of have separate lives. Yes, we even explored in terms of sex and stuff. It's been going on for perhaps half a year. He's out and I'm not and he told me that he told his friends this," I'm seeing someone but i can't tell you who he is".

Over Easter he invited me over to join his family in his hometown but i didn't due to my uni workload and was going through quite a fair bit. We texted regularly though.

After Easter everything went wrong. We had a talk and it ended everything. I know it's my fault for not "being out" and not spending easter with him. He said he likes me and all but it's very difficult and it just wouldn't work out for i wasn't "out" per se. (He's not forcing me to be out)

It was really painful. I found out via another "friend" he actually looked for a ONS with someone random and started chatting with a new guy whom he's interested. (I'm not jealous but i mean i would appreciate hearing it directly from him after "all" we've been through). I'm now torn and depressed and it's aint helping when exams are coming. I know it's momentary but i guess maybe i just fell into it too much.

Am I in the wrong? He asked if we could still remain as friends, i really want to, but it hurts, it really does.

When a relationship ends, for whatever reason, one person in the relationship always feels hurt and that they have to shoulder the responsibility for the breakup by themselves. Unfortunately in this case that would appear to be you. The situation won't be helped in that there is the real possibility that you will see him around on campus, which will make getting over the relationship that little bit harder.