Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Am I Wrong For Being Mad?
So to make it short, for a whole year, I worked in three jobs that came out pretty bad for me. The circumstances were to the point that I quit cause' I felt like I wasn't growing with the job and I was being used and not appreciated for the hard work I put through these companies. Those were all restaurant jobs. Then my current job, I got my first retail one where I've been working for about 4 months so far. I've already had some issues with this job where I was already feeling like I have really bad luck with jobs. But things are smoothing out so far. So all of this, I've been telling my best friend about in deep detail ever since I got every one of those jobs and she knows the struggle I've gone through in all of them. She recently got a job in Ralph Lauren, where she's getting paid pretty well, and she got it through as a connection. When she first got it, was about a few weeks after I started my retail job, and she was saying that she could maybe refer me. After a few months of her working there, and me in my job, I finally decided that I could probably do better at her job and wondered if she could maybe refer me to whatever position in the company. And she's been brushing it off a lot. I asked her multiple times in hopes that she could me a favor. Eventually, she never really brought it up again, so I assumed she didn't want to or she just couldn't since she started new. After a while, I noticed she would be pitching jobs to other people at some Starbucks we always go to. We're cool with all of them so we always talk to them whenever's it's dead. So one time she was telling one of them that she could refer them to the job and I was like, so she doesn't have problem with it. I just brushed that off and figured it wasn't gonna' happen. Then some other time they were speaking about it again, but most in depth. I was starting to think that she just changed her mind about me or something. Then today, w