Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ridiculously impossible HIV situation
This is an extremely heavy topic that I just need to run by a few people and see what they think. I'll try to keep it short.

So, I've been a FWB with a guy for about 8 months, recently over the past couple months we haven't done anything and I asked him about it a couple weeks ago. He told be that he was unable to do anything sexual because he got stuck by a needle at work (he's a paramedic) and is on a 3 month HIV watch with treatment. That was fine and all except about two weeks later, he got really sick and was hospitalized for 4 days. When I asked him about it he said that the needle stick and hospitalization were completely related and that he has sero-converted and had HIV but furthered it by saying that blood test can't confirm it (basically saying he's undetectable). Now, I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure if he is deathly sick because of HIV it should be impossible for his viral counts to be undetectable correct?

To further complicate this matter, I was talking to a friend of his a couple days later and the friend said that he got the same story from the guy a couple years ago (the needle stick, but without the illness/hospitalization) and that he (the guy I'd been FWB) has had HIV since 2010 and had been undetectable since. His friend also said that he was in the hospital with an intestinal issue, NOT because he had HIV.

He NEVER told me he was HIV positive in any way form and I asked. Naturally I want to confront him about this but how on earth do I have that conversation? I mean if his friend is telling the truth (which I believe he is) I'm basically accusing him of having sex without telling his Positive HIV status. Undectable or not.

On the good side, I've been tested and am negative so far but jesus christ what the hell do I do?

[MENTION=23329]pman117[/MENTION]

HIV is hardly undetectable.

[Image: Hiv-timecourse.png]